Weston is the U.S. Distributor for Güralp Systems Ltd.

In early April 2016 Weston began a new distribution partnership with the U.K. company Güralp Systems Ltd., the leading global provider of seismic monitoring instrumentation and solutions.

The press release is here.

To learn more about Güralp's sensor systems, please contact us:
Phone: 781-613-0160
Email: guralp_sales@westongeo.com

About Us

Weston Geophysical Corp. is a privately held consulting firm focused on seismic monitoring research. Our staff has expertise in all aspects of monitoring manmade and natural seismicity, at scales ranging from microseismic to global. Some specific areas of focus include the following:

  • Advanced signal processing algorithms for highly accurate seismic event detection, location and characterization
  • Field deployments to examine source phenomenology and monitor induced/triggered seismicity
  • Coda-based studies of magnitude and other source parameters
  • Regional surface-wave magnitudes and discriminants
  • Three-dimensional seismic velocity models of the crust and upper mantle
For more information about the services we provide, please email or phone Mr. James Lewkowicz using the contact information below.

Primary Office Address

Weston Geophysical Corp.
181 Bedford Street, Suite 1
Lexington, MA 02420

Staff Email and Phone Contacts

Mr. James Lewkowicz: jiml@westongeo.com 781-860-0127
   
Dr. Aaron Ferris: aferris@westongeo.com 781-860-0025
Mr. Peter Hubbard: phubbard@westongeo.com 774-329-3074
Mr. Mark Leidig: mleidig@westongeo.com 713-515-9363
Mr. Dan Kleinert: dkleinert@westongeo.com
Ms. Vanessa Napoli: vnapoli@westongeo.com
Dr. Delaine Reiter: delaine@westongeo.com 781-860-0114
Dr. William Rodi (Consultant): rodi@mit.edu
Dr. David Russell: dhrussell@westongeo.com
Mr. Jeremy Salerno : jsalerno@westongeo.com
Dr. Anastasia Stroujkova: ana@westongeo.com
Dr. Seung-Hoon Yoo: syoo@westongeo.com 781-860-0124